Our Story | Our Artistic Director | Our Musicians | Our Staff | Board of Directors | Our Partners | Our Advisory Groups | FAQs

Board of Directors

An orchestra with a new vision needs an extraordinary Board of Directors, and we are fortunate to have a group of extremely committed professionals who volunteer their time, talents and resources to create the ideal orchestra for the 21st century.  Aside from being a dedicated and imaginative team, our board members are friendly and warm individuals who enjoy the commaradarie and the rewards of helping to bring beautiful music to the entire community of San Diego County.

Executive Committee
Elsie Weston Interim President
Russ Chapman Secretary
Kathleen Davis Member-at-large

Board Members

Alan Ball Victor S. Engleman, Ph.D
Jesi Betancourt Lee Ann Kim
Susan Christopher Lisa Norton
Dr. Sam Dychta



Corporate and Government

Major funding provided by the City of San Diego Commission for Arts and Culture and the San Diego County Board of Supervisors

Proudly Serving La Jolla

Foundation Donors

2009-10 Foundation Donors