Memberships | Corporate Partnerships | Sponsorship Opportunities | The Magic of Music

Saturday, March 28, 2009
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa
Preferential Room Rates for Event Guests
Award-winning Executive Chef M. Scott Powers

Celebrating our 25th Anniversary

Please join our Artistic Director and Conductor, Jung-Ho Pak

Mistress of Ceremonies Kimberly King

Bill Menish, Auctioneer

Dinner, Dancing, Entertainment (The Heroes), Auction

Buy Tickets

Buy a Patrons' Ticket for Extra Benefits

Our Wine Drop-off Donation Party A Big Success

Auction Items

For more information about the event, sponsorship opportunities or other support activities




The Magic of Music Committee

Teresa O'Connor and Elaine Darwin, Co-Chairs

Kathleen Davis, Honorary Chair
Ellen Burkhart
Jennifer Kelley
Shirley Corless
Ani Lanuza
Patti Dahlgaard
Karina Lion
Aune Garcia
Pat Merino
Charlene Hooker
Lisa Norton
Erika Horn
Laura Robinson
Gay Hugo-Martinez
Elsie Weston
Vicki Johnson

Kathleen and Steve (d.2008) Davis, Immediate Past Chairs

Past Presidents

Gayle Gillies, 1984-85

Michael Davis, 1995-96

George Goudy, 1986-87 Walter Bregman, 1997-2000
Ray Sparling, 1987-88 Bill Weber, 2000-02
John Feighner, M.D., 1988-90,
1996-97, 2002-03
Elsie V. Weston, 2003-05
Gay Hugo-Martinez, 2006-07
Charles Dierenfield, 1990-93 Gary Phillips, 2007-08
Jack Charney, 1993-95  

Jung-Ho Pak, Artistic Director and Conductor (2006-Present)
Donald Barra
, Founding Conductor (1984-2005)

Board of directors, San Diego Chamber Orchestra

Executive Commitee

Gay Hugo-Martinez, President

Cindy J. Bertrand, CFO
Elaine Darwin, Secretary
Gary Phillips, Past President
Harry Miyahira, Member at Large
Elsie V. Weston, Member at Large
Board Members

Alan Ball

Aune Garcia
R. Park Carmon Lisa Norton
Russell Chapman Bob O'Connor
Victor S. Engleman Cathy Brown Robinson
David A. Galluccio Laura M. Robinson